by | Jan 30, 2024 | Media Release

The Saldanha Bay Municipality’s Traffic Operations section was honoured at a special ceremony on Tuesday, 30 January 2024 where employees were presented with their new ranks.

The dignified event marked an important milestone for these dedicated public servants as they advance in their careers managing the flow of traffic in our municipal area and ensuring safety on our roads.

Their newly awarded ranks reflect the trust and confidence the municipality has in their abilities to take on greater responsibilities, motivating them to continue their endeavours with renewed vigour and undertake challenges that foster innovation in tackling complex traffic issues head-on.

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding individuals as they embark on this next chapter.

Chief Traffic Services: Gordon Swarts.

Chief Superintendents: Hian Brian and Lephooi Molefi.

Principal Inspectors: Bertram Julies, Jolene Swarts, Enveretha Miggel, Ncedo Bacela, Firnando Pharo, Tlhagisho Sethole and Christopher Kordom.

Senior Inspectors: Jacques Nel, Jolandi Carolus, Eon Fortuin and Charlene Stokes.

Inspectors: Bongani Mfutshane, Lizel Boks, Matthew Claasen and Luleka Ketsekile.